Corruption in the sphere of public procurement

Corruption in the sphere of public procurement
06/01/2021
1033 | 0
Orozonova Azyk

The topic of corruption in our time is quite relevant. She has been featured in many news years, and stories about the arrest of government officials for taking bribes are gaining popularity. The problem of corruption and counteraction to it has become especially acute in recent years - both in the world and in Kyrgyzstan.

It is determined by the extremely high level of national and social danger of the social phenomenon under consideration. As a result of corruption offenses, the rights and legitimate interests of citizens and organizations are infringed upon, colossal material damage is caused. Corruption in Kyrgyzstan is a serious problem. According to the Corruption Perceptions Rating, the corruption index for Kyrgyzstan is gradually changing, while the position of Kyrgyzstan in the rating of countries is slowly improving: from 130th to 126th place. But, more than half of citizens do not believe that they can contribute to the fight against corruption in Kyrgyzstan.

Kyrgyzstan was ranked 126th out of 180 places in the Corruption Perceptions Index 2019, which is compiled every year by the international organization Transparency International. Kyrgyzstan received 30 points out of 100, being on a par with Djibouti, Ukraine and Azerbaijan.

Table 1 - Ranking of countries according to the Corruption Perceptions Index from 2006-2019

2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Armenia 88 93 99 109 120 123 129 94 94 94 95 113 107 105 77
Russia 126 121 143 147 146 154 143 133 127 136 119 131 135 136 137
Kazakhstan 107 111 150 145 120 105 120 133 140 126 126 131 133 124 113
Kyrgyzstan 130 142 150 166 162 164 164 136 150 136 136 136 135 132 126

Source: Compiled by the author.

Corruption in public procurement is a worldwide problem of humanity. This topic of corruption in the field of procurement for state and municipal needs is most relevant, since this direction of economic activity in our state appeared not so long ago, but was formed and received legislative confirmation only in the middle of the first decade of the 21st century. This is connected, first of all, with the historical reasons for the development of events in our state and, as a consequence, with the emergence of private property.

The most common corruption schemes include:

  • The direction of the potential supplier participating in the collusion for the amount obviously lower than that of other participants in public procurement;
  • The establishment by the customer of extremely short terms for the implementation of the order or the performance of work, in which the execution of the order is possible only by a previously prepared supplier - a participant in the fraudulent scheme;
  • The establishment of a deliberately uncompetitive price for the execution of a government order in the indicated volume, which will be of no interest to other potential suppliers;
  • The establishment of an unattractive payment scheme for the execution of a state order (for example, with a long delay, etc.);
  • Incorrect data entry (for example, mixing Cyrillic and Latin when writing the name of the application, etc.);
  • the interpretation of the criteria for evaluating suppliers in favor of stakeholders, etc.

So, corruption is an international problem, and almost every country in the world is faced with it on one scale or another. The level of corruption in the countries of the world in 2020 is closely related to the level of political and economic indicators of the state. This is due to the legal culture of the population, the effectiveness of the law enforcement system, education and provision of the population.

The main task of combating corruption in the field of government orders is to control the integrity of suppliers and ensure the greatest independence of employees who exercise quality control and on whose decision the fate of a contract depends.

The main areas of fraud prevention in public procurement include the following:

  • Clear formulation of procurement requirements;
  • Clear planning of the bidding process so that the exchange of information between procurement participants is as difficult as possible;
  • Communicating information to employees about possible fraudulent activities;
  • Analysis and monitoring of the market;
  • High qualification of employees and its constant improvement;
  • Improvement of legislative norms, including the separation of fraud and crimes in the field of public procurement as a separate corpus delicti.

Коррупция в сфере государственных закупок

Коррупция в сфере государственных закупок
06/01/2021
353 | 50
Орозонова Азык Абдыкасымовна

Тема коррупции в наше время является достаточно актуальной. Она фигурирует во многих новостных летах, а сюжеты в программах передач о задержании лиц, занимающих государственные должности за получение взятки набирают популярность. Проблема коррупции и противодействия ей особенно резко актуализировалась в последнее время - как в мире, так и в Кыргызстане.

Она определена чрезвычайно высоким уровнем национальной и общественной опасности рассматриваемого социального явления. В результате коррупционных правонарушений ущемляются права, законные интересы граждан, организаций, причиняется колоссальный материальный ущерб. Коррупция в Кыргызстане представляет собой серьезную проблему. Согласно Рейтингу восприятия коррупции, индекс коррумпированности для Кыргызстана постепенно меняется, а позиция Кыргызстана в рейтинге стран– медленно улучшается: с 130-го на 126-е место. Но,больше половины граждан не верят, что могут внести вклад в борьбу с коррупцией в Кыргызстана.

Кыргызстан занял 126-е из 180 мест в Индексе восприятия коррупции за 2019 (ИВК-2019), который каждый год составляет международная организация Transparency International. Кыргызстан получил 30 баллов из 100, оказавшись в одном ряду с Джибути, Украиной и Азербайджаном.

Таблица 1 - Рейтинг стран по Индексу восприятия коррупции с 2006-2019 гг.

2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Армения 88 93 99 109 120 123 129 94 94 94 95 113 107 105 77
Россия 126 121 143 147 146 154 143 133 127 136 119 131 135 136 137
Казахстан 107 111 150 145 120 105 120 133 140 126 126 131 133 124 113
Кыргызстан 130 142 150 166 162 164 164 136 150 136 136 136 135 132 126

Источник: Составлено автором.

Коррупция в государственных закупках - это всемирная проблема человечества. Данная тема коррупции в сфере закупок для государственных и муниципальных нужд наиболее актуальна, так как данное направление экономической деятельности в нашем государстве появилось не так давно, а сформировалось и получило законодательное закрепление лишь в середине перового десятилетия XXI века. Это связано, в первую очередь, с историческими причинами развития событий нашего государства и, как следствие, с появлением частной собственности. К числу самых распространенных коррупционных схем можно отнести:

  • направление участвующим в сговоре потенциальным поставщиком заявки на сумму заведомо ниже, чем у прочих участников госзакупок;
  • установление со стороны заказчика чрезвычайно коротких сроков для реализации заказа или выполнения работ, при которых исполнение заказа возможно только заранее подготовленным поставщиком — участником мошеннической схемы;
  • установление заведомо неконкурентной цены за исполнение госзаказа в обозначенном объеме, что будет неинтересно другим потенциальным поставщикам;
  • установление непривлекательной схемы оплаты исполнения госзаказа (например, с большой отсрочкой и т. д.);
  • некорректное внесение данных (например, смешение кириллицы и латиницы при написании наименования заявки и т. д.);
  • толкование критериев оценки поставщиков в пользу заинтересованных лиц и т. д.

Итак, коррупция – интернациональная проблема, и практически каждая страна в мире сталкивается с ней в том или ином масштабе. Уровень коррупции в странах мира в 2020 году тесно связан с уровнем политических и экономических показателей государства. Это объясняется правовой культурой населения, эффективностью правоохранительной системы, образованности и обеспеченности населения.

Основной задачей по борьбе с коррупцией в сфере государственного заказа является контроль за добросовестности поставщиков и обеспечение наибольшей независимостью сотрудников, осуществляющих контроль качества и от решения которых зависит судьба того или иного контракта. Основными направлениями предотвращения мошенничества в сфере государственных закупок можно назвать следующие:

  • четкая формулировка требований к закупкам;
  • четкое планирование процесса торгов, чтобы обмен информацией участниками закупки был максимально затруднен;
  • доведения информации до сотрудников о возможных мошеннических действиях;
  • анализ и мониторинг рынка;
  • высокая квалификация служащих и постоянное ее повышение;
  • улучшение законодательных норм, в том числе выделения в качестве отдельного состава преступления мошенничества и преступлений в сфере государственных закупок.