About the project

In many countries, the government is the largest consumer of goods, works and services on the market. The volume of public procurement of goods, works and services in the member countries of the World Trade Organization (WTO) ranges from 10 to 20% of gross domestic product (GDP).

The World Bank, recognizing the importance of institutional strengthening of the public procurement system of the Kyrgyz Republic, launched a project named Creation of a Public Procurement and Logistics Observatory (PPLO) in the Kyrgyz Republic at the Department of Logistics of the Kyrgyz State Technical University named after I. Razzakov on May 13, 2020.

Our tasks

Conducting a qualitative and quantitative analysis of procurement processes in the Kyrgyz Republic, and share them with government officials and citizens through this portal, and blogs, tweets, newsletters, seminars and training
Monitoring procurement processes and defend the best procurement methods
Organizing training courses and activities to monitor and build capacity in public procurement
Collecting information and analyzing data about purchases (available on http://www.zakupki.gov.kg and other secondary sources) so that the results of these analyses are available to all interested parties
Evaluating the effectiveness of public procurement systems using appropriate performance indicators
Present the world's best practices when managing the procurement cycle to the government through seminars and other means
Conducting formal and informal discussions and exchange the information gathered with the state officials who make decisions

In this center, independent research, analyses and the dissemination of information on the transparency and accountability of the procurement system will be conducted, covering not only Kyrgyzstan but also the whole Central Asia.

Through the PPLO website, our advisory team also aims to inform the public about the laws and frameworks that govern procurement processes. There is an extensive library that provides greater access to the world's procurement literature. In the publications section, you can find experts’ works on industry procurement issues. The website also serves as a platform for bringing together experts and stakeholders to discuss procurement-related issues.

Our team
Akylbek Umetaliev
Akylbek Umetaliev
Team Leader
Azizbek Kydykov
Azizbek Kydykov
Content developer
Bakyta Chomoeva
Bakyta Chomoeva
Public Procurement specialist
Paul Belokon
Paul Belokon
Graphic designer
Madina Myrzalieva
Madina Myrzalieva
Administrative/financial specialist
Temirbek Shabdanaliev
Temirbek Shabdanaliev
Expert-analyst
Alexander Puzikov
Alexander Puzikov
Web-developer

Other information

The list of the members of the think tank advisory team of the PPLO is given below with information about their research activities and experience. The appointment of the team’s members is based on their background and experience and the team consists of a diverse team of senior logistics and procurement professionals. Read more

The PPLO work plan is for three years (2020-2023), outlining the main activities. Download

The regulations of the Public Procurement and Logistics Observatory (PPLO) in the Kyrgyz Republic at the Department of Logistics of the Kyrgyz State Technical University is the main document regulating the internal procedures and the organizational structure of the PPLO. Download

О проекте

В большинстве стран государство является крупнейшим потребителем товаров, работ и услуг на рынке. Объем государственных закупок товаров, работ и услуг в странах-членах Всемирной торговой организации (ВТО) колеблется от 10 до 20% валового внутреннего продукта (ВВП).

Группа Всемирного Банка, признавая важность институционального укрепления системы государственных закупок Кыргызской Республики, 13 мая 2020 года запустила проект "Создание исследовательского центра логистики и государственных закупок в Кыргызской Республике" (ИЦЛГЗ) на кафедре "Логистика" Кыргызского Государственного Технического Университета имени И. Раззакова.

Наши задачи

Проводить качественный и количественный анализ процессов закупок в Кыргызской Республике и делиться им с государственными служащими и гражданами через портал, блоги, твиты, информационные бюллетени, семинары и тренинги
Наблюдать за процессом закупок и пропагандировать лучшие методы закупок
Проводить мероприятия по мониторингу и наращиванию потенциала
Cобирать и анализировать данные и информацию о закупках (доступно на http://www.zakupki.gov.kg и других вторичных источниках), чтобы результаты этих анализов были доступны для всех заинтересованных сторон
Оценивать эффективность систем государственных закупок, используя адекватные показатели эффективности
Обменяться с правительством передовым мировым опытом (из других стран за рубежом) в управлении циклом закупок с помощью семинаров и других средств
Проводить официальные и неформальные дискуссии и обмен информацией с должностными лицами, принимающими решения

На основе ИЦЛГЗ будут проводиться независимые исследования, анализ и распространение информации о прозрачности и подотчетности системы закупок не только в Кыргызстане, но и во всей Центральной Азии.

Посредством веб-сайта ИЦЛГЗ также стремится информировать общественность о законах и рамках, регулирующих процессы закупок. Имеется обширная библиотека, обеспечивающая более широкую осведомленность и доступ к мировой литературе по закупкам. В разделе публикаций можно ознакомиться с работами экспертов по отраслевым вопросам закупок, ИЦЛГЗ также выступает в качестве платформы для объединения экспертов и заинтересованных сторон для обсуждения вопросов, связанных с закупками.

Наша команда
Уметалиев Акылбек Сапарбекович
Уметалиев Акылбек Сапарбекович
Руководитель команды
Кыдыков Азизбек Асанбекович
Кыдыков Азизбек Асанбекович
Разработчик контента
Чомоева Бакыта Камчыбековна
Чомоева Бакыта Камчыбековна
Специалист по закупкам
Белоконь Павел Игоревич
Белоконь Павел Игоревич
Графический дизайнер
Мырзалиева Мадина Алмазбековна
Мырзалиева Мадина Алмазбековна
Администратор-финансист
Шабданалиев Темирбек Мусаевич
Шабданалиев Темирбек Мусаевич
Эксперт-аналитик
Пузиков Александр Валерьевич
Пузиков Александр Валерьевич
Разработчик сайта

Дополнительная информация

Список членов "мозгового центра" ИЦЛГЗ – характеризует персональный состав консультативного органа - "мозгового центра", который будет дополняться и изменяться. В основе его формирования лежит опыт и компетенции в области государственных закупок его членов. Подробнее

Рабочий план ИЦЛГЗ на 3 года (2020-2023) – в нем изложены основные виды деятельности на предстоящие 3 года. Скачать

Положение об "Исследовательском центре логистики и государственных закупок в Кыргызской Республике" при кафедре "Логистика" Кыргызского государственного технического университета им. И. Раззакова. Это основной документ, регулирующий внутренние процедуры деятельности ИЦЛГЗ и организационную структуру. Скачать