Prospects of public electric transport development in Bishkek

Prospects of public electric transport development in Bishkek
31/05/2021
633 | 0
Azizbek Kydykov
Akylbek Umetaliyev

Kyrgyz State Technical University named after I. Razzakov Kyrgyz Republic, 720044, Bishkek, Aitmatova ave., 66

The proposed work analyzes the logistics system of passenger transport in Bishkek. On the basis of a review of the studies carried out and the proposed options for the development of the transport and logistics system, the conclusion about the need for priority development of the existing electric transport is substantiated. The analysis of modern world experience in the development of ground electric passenger transport is carried out. For the transport system of Bishkek, the choice of the development option with the use of a trolleybus with increased autonomous running has been substantiated.

Key words: logistics system, transport infrastructure, air pollution, carbon dioxide emissions, autonomous running, costs.

Many countries are adopting programs to reduce carbon dioxide emissions, including from road transport. Concrete plans are being adopted to reduce the number of vehicles with internal combustion engines on the road. Instead, it is planned to increase the number of electric vehicles.

Bishkek with a population of about 1 million has significant air pollution problems from automobile emissions. Cars are the most intense source of air pollution in Bishkek. The annual total volume of emissions of pollutants into the atmosphere of Bishkek is 240 thousand tons, of which 180 thousand tons of pollutants are from cars. The number of cars registered in the city exceeds 500 thousand, of which less than 100 are electric vehicles.

The system of passenger transport in the city has its own characteristics [1]. Minibuses are the dominant transport in Bishkek. The minibus network consists of 120 route lines, including about 3000 units. minibuses and is serviced by 40 private operators. The route network covers 70% of the city's territory. According to the Department of Urban Transport under the Mayor's Office of Bishkek (hereinafter UGT), 30% -40% of the total number of route lines leave the route outside the city.

The quantitative indicators of the work of the bus and trolleybus carrier are inferior to minibuses in all key parameters. According to the UGT of the Mayor's Office of Bishkek, in 2018 the number of route lines of municipal enterprises was: 10 by the bus and 10 by the trolleybus, about 110 trolleybuses out of the existing 156 and 110-120 buses go on the line every day. As a solution, UGT sees an increase in the park of public municipal transport up to 60% -70%, this is an additional 400-600 units. large class buses (100 passenger seats), which will optimize the quality and streamline traffic flows in the capital's streets. The city administration is taking measures to improve the environment - buses with gas engines have been purchased, which reduces harmful emissions. Efforts are also being made to expand the trolleybus fleet.

However, for the correct organization of the logistics system of passenger transport, the structure of the rolling stock must correspond to the size of the urban population [2]. Bishkek belongs to the 2nd group of cities (table 1) and therefore, with the recommended average capacity (90-100 passengers - seats), it should have a rational structure of the passenger fleet. It is recommended that in the cities of the 1st-4th population groups, the bulk of traffic is carried out by rolling stock with an average capacity of 65-90 passengers. places. At the same time, the proportion of low-capacity rolling stock should not exceed 20% and decrease with the growth of the city's population. At the same time, it is necessary to increase the share of large-capacity rolling stock.

Table 1

Recommended average passenger transport capacity depending on the population of cities

City group Population, thousand people Average capacity of a unit of rolling stock, pas. - places
1 Over 1000 120—130
2 from 500 to 1000 90—100
3 from 250 to 500 75—80
4 from 100 to 250 65—70
5 from 50 to 100 45—50

The developed concept for the development of public transport [3] also recommends the need to achieve the desired ratios of transport shares: 70% of passenger traffic should be served by large-capacity rolling stock. While now - 70% of all public transport is carried out by private carriers in minibuses. All this is aimed at ensuring the convenience and comfort of the public transport system and reducing traffic. In addition, the introduction of low-emission transport is recommended.

The Government of the Kyrgyz Republic is also taking measures to improve the situation in the field of passenger transport in Bishkek, including reducing harmful emissions. In August 2020, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed between the Asian Development Bank (ADB) and the Ministry of Finance of the Kyrgyz Republic on the project for the electrification of urban transport [4]. This project provides for the purchase of modern energy efficient battery electric buses, charging infrastructure (substations, electrical installation and construction works), equipment for bus service. In addition, it is planned to modernize the infrastructure of bus depots, build all-weather parking spaces for new electronic buses. The project also includes the creation of a pilot "green" traffic corridor for electric buses.

However, the use of electric buses in Kyrgyzstan is new and unfamiliar. Therefore, the result of the analysis of the efficiency and applicability of various options for electric transport in Bishkek is proposed. The classification of modern electric transport options is shown in Table 2 [5]. The disadvantages of the trolleybus are the connection to the overhead network and the cost of the network itself. The overhead network, together with cable lines and traction substations, is an expensive infrastructure facility that requires significant investments in construction and maintenance.

There is also an intermediate solution. In countries where the lines of the classic trolleybus have been preserved, the option of a "partial" trolleybus is being considered, i.e. trolleybuses with autonomous running from accumulators.

Table 2

Classification of types of electric transport

# Trolleybus (with minimum autonomous running) \ Electric bus with power in motion Electric bus with recharging in motion (trolleybus with increased autonomous running) Electric bus with charging at stops Electric bus with charging at the depot
Technology name IMF (In-Motion-Feeding) IMC (In-Motion charging) OC (Opportunity charging) ONC (Overnight charging)
Energy storage method No Charging when driving on an area equipped with a contact network Ultra-fast charging on the route during some of the stops Nightly slow charging
Autonomous power reserve to 2 km 5 — 70 km 20 — 70 km to 150 km
Easy to charge Absent Absent 5 — 25 minutes (on the bus stop) 4 — 10 часов (on the parking)

The most interesting of them:

1. Classic electric bus - ONC. With static charging at night in the depot, it combines all the advantages of a bus and a trolleybus. In addition, electricity is generally cheaper at night than during the day, which is also an advantage.

However, its big drawback is the weight and price of the batteries. Therefore, the mileage of classic electric buses is limited - for most modern models it does not exceed 200 kilometers, which is not enough to work on routes throughout the day.

This problem can be solved by electric buses with ultra-fast charging on the route during part of stops (OC), or with dynamic charging of batteries in motion. Dynamic charging takes significantly less time, although it requires a dedicated charging infrastructure. IN

The existing contact network of a classic trolleybus or even a tram can serve as such an infrastructure in cities.

2. A trolleybus with significant autonomous running - IMC. It is an economically and environmentally viable option for cities with existing trolleybus infrastructure. For electric buses, IMC is considered the most economical technology for high-capacity lines (frequent maintenance, high-capacity vehicles) or lines with high energy demand.

An analysis of passenger capacity and energy efficiency of transportation by various modes of transport is shown in Table 3.

Table 3

Passenger capacity / energy efficiency of transportation

Passenger capacity, people Energy per passenger W * h / (pass * km) Drive weight, kg
IMF 100 25 -
IMC 95 26 312,5
OC 81 30 1250
ONC to pull 26 96 5000
56 45 3000

The cost structure of individual electric bus systems is shown on picture 1.

Pic. 1. Rolling stock cost structure

From a technical point of view, all these options are very similar - the body and chassis of the bus type, the traction motor, the control devices and the supply of electrical energy. Differences in the cost of various designs of electric buses are determined mainly by the capacity, size and weight of batteries. On average, a lithium-ion battery with a mass of about 1000 kg provides an autonomous mileage of up to 25 km. This represents about 5% of the total mass of the IMC electric bus.

Measures for the development of electric transport in Bishkek.

The construction of contact networks is quite high (the cost of 1 km of the line is more than 400 thousand dollars), and the purchase of autonomous trolleybuses is a very profitable solution.

For the city of Bishkek, a project is proposed (Table 4) for lengthening trolleybus routes from the terminal stops to the veins of the massifs using the IMC.

Table 4

Extension of existing routes

# Destination name Route numbers Residential areas falling into the additional coverage area Length of route, km
1 "Djal" district 5,14,1 Archa-Beshik, Chon-Aryk 5-6
2 "Ak-Keme" residensy 7,8,9,16 Selection, Ak-Ordo 6-7
3 "Asanbay" district 10,11,17,13,15 Kok-Jar, Beshkungei 5-6
4 "Alamedin-1" district 9,15,2 Nonopokrovka, 8
5 "Dordoi" market (Leather factory) 4,17 Kelechek, Dordoi 5

The lengthening of routes is insignificant and is easily overcome by autonomous trolleybuses, which pull part of the passenger traffic in the residential areas onto themselves. This improves the quality of passenger service and the role of public electric passenger transport.

Bibliographic references

1. https://soros.kg/srs/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/A4.pdf

2. Passenger road transport Textbook for universities. Ed. V.A. Gudkova \ Gudkov V.A., Mirotin L.B., Velmozhin A.V., Shiryaev S.A., 2006 448 pp.

3. http://meria.kg/index.php?lang=kg

4. https://kaktus.media/doc/418681_v_bishkeke_poiaviatsia_elektrobysy_podpisan_pervichnyy_dogovor_s_abr.html

5. S. Korolkov, "Electric bus - technical features of design options." UITP trolleybus committee. MOSGORTRANS (September 8, 2017).

© A.A. Kydykov, A.S. Umetaliyev, 2021

Перспективы развития электрического общественного транспорта в г. Бишкек

Перспективы развития электрического общественного транспорта в г. Бишкек
31/05/2021
289 | 3
А.А. Кыдыков
А.С. Уметалиев

Кыргызский государственный технический университет имени И. Раззакова Кыргызская Республика, 720044, г. Бишкек, просп. Ч. Айтматова, 66

В предлагаемой работе проведен анализ логистической системы пассажирского транспорта г. Бишкек. На основе обзора проведенных исследований и предложенных вариантов развития транспортно-логистической системы, обоснован вывод о необходимости приоритетного развития имеющегося электрического транспорта. Проведен анализ современного мирового опыта по развитию наземного электрического пассажирского транспорта. Для транспортной системы г. Бишкек обоснован выбор варианта развития с использованием троллейбуса с увеличенным автономным ходом.

Ключевые слова: логистическая система, транспортная инфраструктура, загрязнение воздуха, выбросы углекислого газа, автономный ход, затраты.

Во многих странах принимают программы по сокращению выбросов углекислого газа, в том числе от автомобильного транспорта. Принимаются конкретные планы по сокращению количества автомобилей с двигателями внутреннего сгорания на дорогах. Взамен планируется увеличение количества электромобилей.

г. Бишкек с населением около 1 млн. имеет значительные проблемы с загрязнением воздуха от автомобильных выбросов. Наиболее интенсивным источником загрязнения воздуха в Бишкеке являются автомобили. Ежегодный общий объем выбросов загрязняющих веществ в атмосферу г. Бишкека составляет 240 тысяч тонн, из которых 180 тысяч тонн загрязняющих веществ, приходится на автомобили. Количество зарегистрированных в городе автомобилей превышает 500 тыс., из них электромобилей менее 100 штук.

Система пассажирского транспорта в городе имеет свои особенности [1]. Микроавтобусы – доминирующий транспорт в Бишкеке. Сеть микроавтобуса состоит из 120 линий маршрутов, включающих около 3000 ед. микроавтобусов и обслуживается 40 операторами частной формы собственности. Маршрутная сеть охватывает 70% территории города. По данным Управления городского транспорта при мэрии г. Бишкек (далее УГТ) 30%-40% от общего числа маршрутных линий, выезжают по маршруту за черту города.

Количественные показатели работы автобусного и троллейбусного перевозчика проигрывают микроавтобусам по всем ключевым параметрам. По данным УГТ мэрии города Бишкек, в 2018 г. число маршрутных линий муниципальных предприятий составило: 10 у автобуса и 10 у троллейбуса, ежедневно на линию выходят порядка 110 троллейбусов из имеющихся 156 и 110-120 автобусов. В качестве решения, УГТ видит в увеличении парка общественного муниципального транспорта до 60%-70%, это дополнительные 400-600 ед. автобусов большого класса (100 пасс. мест), что позволит оптимизировать качество и упорядочить транспортные потоки столичных улиц. Городская администрация принимает меры по улучшению экологии – были закуплены автобусы с двигателями на газе, что уменьшает вредные выхлопы. Также прикладываются усилия по расширению троллейбусного парка.

Однако для правильной организации логистической системы пассажирского транспорта, структура подвижного состава должна соответствовать численности городского населения [2]. Бишкек относится ко 2 группе городов (таблица1) и поэтому при рекомендуемой средней вместимостью (90—100 пас. - мест) должен обладать рациональной структурой пассажирского парка. Рекомендуется в городах 1—4-й групп населенности основной объем перевозок выполнять подвижным составом в среднем вместимостью 65—90 пасс. мест. При этом удельный вес подвижного состава малой вместимости не должен превышать 20 % и уменьшаться с ростом численности населения города. При этом необходимо увеличивать долю подвижного состава большой вместимости.

Таблица 1

Рекомендуемая средняя вместимость пассажирского транспорта в зависимости от численности населения городов

Группа городов Численность населения, тыс.чел. Средняя вместимость единицы подвижного состава, пас. - мест
1 Свыше 1000 120—130
2 От 500 до 1000 90—100
3 От 250 до 500 75—80
4 От 100 до 250 65—70
5 От 50 до 100 45—50

В разработанной концепции развития общественного транспорта [3] также рекомендована необходимость достижения желаемых соотношений долей транспорта: 70% пассажиропотока должно обслуживается подвижным составом большой вместимости. В то время как сейчас - 70% от всех перевозок общественным транспортом выполняются частными перевозчиками на микроавтобусах. Все это направлено на то, чтобы обеспечить удобство и комфорт системы общественного транспорта, снизить трафик. Кроме того, рекомендуется внедрение транспорта с низким уровнем выбросов.

Правительство Кыргызской Республики также принимает меры для улучшения ситуации в сфере пассажирского транспорта в г. Бишкеке, в том числе снижения вредных выбросов. В августе 2020 г. подписан меморандум о взаимопонимании между Азиатским банком развития (АБР) и Министерством финансов Кыргызской Республики по проекту электрификации городского транспорта [4]. Данным проектом предусмотрено приобретение современных энергоэффективных аккумуляторных электробусов, зарядной инфраструктуры (подстанции, электромонтажные и строительные работы), оборудования для обслуживания автобусов. Кроме того, предусматривается модернизация инфраструктуры автобусных депо, строительство всепогодных парковочных мест для новых электронных автобусов. Также в проект входит создание пилотного "зеленого" коридора движения для электробусов.

Однако использование электробусов в Кыргызстане является новым и незнакомым делом. Поэтому предлагается результат анализа эффективности и применимости различных вариантов электрического транспорта в г. Бишкек. Классификация вариантов современного электрического транспорта приведена в таблице 2 [5]. Недостатками троллейбуса является привязка к контактной сети и стоимость самой сети. Контактная сеть вместе с кабельными линиями и тяговыми подстанциями является дорогим объектом инфраструктуры, требующим значительных инвестиций в строительство и обслуживание.

Существует и промежуточное решение. В странах, где сохранились линии классического троллейбуса, рассматривают вариант «частичного» троллейбуса, т.е. троллейбусы с автономным ходом от аккумуляторов.

Таблица 2

Классификация видов электрического транспорта

Троллейбус (с минимальным автономным ходом)\ Электробус с питанием в движении Электробус с подзарядкой в движении (троллейбус с увеличенным автономным ходом) Электробус с зарядкой на остановках Электробус с зарядкой в депо
Название технологии IMF (In-Motion-Feeding) IMC (In-Motion charging) OC (Opportunity charging) ONC (Overnight charging)
Способ накопления энергии нет Зарядка при движении по участку, оборудованному контактной сетью Ультрабыстрая зарядка на маршруте в ходе части остановок Ночная медленная зарядка
Запас автономного хода до 2 км 5 — 70 км 20 — 70 км от 150 км
Простой на зарядку Отсутствует Отсутствует 5 — 25 минут (на остановке) 4 — 10 часов (в парке)

Наиболее интересные из них:

1. Классический электробус - ONC. Со статической зарядкой ночью в депо, сочетает в себе все преимущества автобуса и троллейбуса. Кроме того, как правило, электричество в ночное время дешевле, чем днем, что также является преимуществом.

Однако большим его недостатком является масса и цена аккумуляторов. Поэтому пробег классических электробусов ограничен – у большинства современных моделей он не превышает 200 километров, что недостаточно для работы на маршрутах на протяжении дня.

Решить эту проблему позволяют электробусы с ультрабыстрой зарядкой на маршруте в ходе части остановок (OC), либо с динамической подзарядкой аккумуляторов в движении. Динамическая зарядка занимает значительно меньше времени, хотя требует специальной зарядной инфраструктуры. В качестве такой инфраструктуры в городах может служить существующая контактная сеть классического троллейбуса или даже трамвая.

2. Троллейбус со значительным автономным ходом -IMC. Является экономически и экологически выигрышным вариантом для городов с существующей троллейбусной инфраструктурой. Для электрических автобусов IMC рассматривается как наиболее экономичная технология для линий большой пропускной способности (частое обслуживание, транспортные средства большой вместимости) или линий с высоким спросом на энергию.

Анализ пассажировместимости и энергоэффективности перевозок различными видами транспорта приведен в таблице 3.

Таблица 3

Пассажировместимость / энергоэффективность перевозок

# Пассажировместимость, чел Энергия на пассажира, Вт*ч/(пас*км) Масса накопителя, кг
IMF 100 25 -
IMC 95 26 312,5
OC 81 30 1250
ONC на тягу 26 96 5000
56 45 3000

Структура стоимости отдельных систем электробуса приведена на рисунке 1.

Рис. 1. Структура стоимости подвижного состава

С технической точки зрения все эти варианты очень похожи – кузов и шасси автобусного типа, тяговый электродвигатель, устройства управления и обеспечения электрической энергией. Различия в стоимости различных конструкций электробусов определяется в основном емкостью, размерами и массой аккумуляторных батарей. В среднем батарея литий-ионных аккумуляторов при массе около 1000 кг, обеспечивает автономный пробег до 25 км. Это составляет около 5% полной массы электробуса IMC.

Мероприятия по развитию электрического транспорта г. Бишкек.

Строительство контактных сетей достаточно высока (стоимость 1 км линии составляет более 400 тыс. долл.), и покупка троллейбусов с автономным ходом — очень выгодное решение.

Для г. Бишкек предлагается проект (табл. 4) удлинения троллейбусных маршрутов от конечных остановок до жил массивов с использованием IMC.

Таблица 4

Возможность удлинения действующих маршрутов

# Название конечного пункта Номера маршрутов Жил массивы, попадающие в район дополнительного охвата Удлин-е маршрута , км
1 Микрорайон "Джал" 5,14,1 Арча-Бешик, Чон-Арык 5-6
2 Жил. Массив "Ак-Орго" 7,8,9,16 Селекция, Ак-Ордо 6-7
3 Микрорайон "Асанбай" 10,11,17,13,15 с. Кок-Жар, Бешкунгей 5-6
4 Микрорайон "Аламедин-1" 9,15,2 с. Новопокровка, 8
5 Рынок "Дордой"(Кожзавод) 4,17 Келечек, Дордой 5

Удлинение маршрутов незначительно и легко преодолевается троллейбусами на автономном ходу, перетягивающими часть пассажиропотоков в жил массивах на себя. Тем самым повышается качество обслуживания пассажиров и роль общественного пассажирского электрического транспорта.

Библиографические ссылки

1. https://soros.kg/srs/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/A4.pdf

2. Пассажирские автомобильные перевозки Учебник для вузов. Под ред. В.А. Гудкова\Гудков В.А., Миротин Л.Б., Вельможин А.В., Ширяев С.А., 2006 г. 448 стр.

3. http://meria.kg/index.php?lang=kg

4. https://kaktus.media/doc/418681_v_bishkeke_poiaviatsia_elektrobysy_podpisan_pervichnyy_dogovor_s_abr.html

5. С. Корольков, «Электробус – технические особенности вариантов исполнения». Троллейбусный комитет МСОТ. МОСГОРТРАНС (8 сентября 2017).

© Кыдыков А.А., Уметалиев А.С., 2021